No sleep till Brooklyn

I’m getting excited. Thursday morning I fly out to The Big Apple to visit my friend Simon in Brooklyn again for a few days. He’s been gracious enough to open his flat to me and show me New York at Christmas time.

I had every intentions of trying to get to New York last year at the first part of December to check out the holiday decorations and to experience what New York is like during Christmas time. However, work got in the way and I ended up in Vermont for a week and experienced a real winter wonderland compared to the depressing warm and humid temperatures of Central Florida. I enjoyed every minute of it.

I’m not exactly sure what Simon has in store for me this coming weekend. Being the fantastic host that he is, I am sure it will be a time to remember, as has proven to be in the past. I know one thing I plan to do is check out Rockefeller Plaza in Manhattan to view the tree that is put on display every year. I’ll have made it there in time as the tree is planned to be lit this Wednesday night, the night before my arrival. It should be grand.

