On Leo Laporte – The Tech Guy’s radio show

I had a chance to be on The Tech Guy radio show today asking a question about using Front Row (in Mac OS 10) with an external hard drive. I also had a second question for him that I didn’t have time to ask before he cut to break that, luckily, he was able to answer offline in the IRC channel he runs during the show.
The specifics of the question was: I have an external hard drive where all my videos are stored that I would like to be able to point Front Row to instead of keeping everything on my local hard drive. That way I can save space on my MacBook. I have about 10GB of videos that is convenient to watch via Front Row, but don’t want it to take up all that space.
The specifics are not pointed out completely on his show notes page but was discussed pretty well on the show. The podcast of the episode (#339) should be out in a week or so.

Leave a Reply

