I don’t have the part

Well, kiddies, if you have been following along, you know that I auditioned for a play a couple of months back. If you don’t know the history, you can catch up here: Acting
Yes, it’s true, I didn’t get the part. I found out the hard way at the beginning of the week, I went to the web site of the theatre company and perused the Glengarry Glen Ross section. My name was not in the cast list.
Oh well. I didn’t really expect to get the part. I honestly didn’t expect to get as far as I did when I was called back after the first audition in February.
I’m striking this experience up as…that…a learning experience. I’ll keep on trying and hope that some day I will be cast in a play.

1 thought on “I don’t have the part”

Leave a Reply

