Agony of de-teeth

I’ve been in a lot of pain the past couple of days; tomorrow, hopefully, the dentist will rectify it.
A few months back my dentist told me that I needed a root canal on one of my rear molars. Well, because of the cost of a root canal and having crappy dental insurance, I didn’t have the $800 to get it done. But mainly because, like everyone, I hate dental work.
Well, I waited too long and am paying for it. The tooth has become abscessed and now I have no choice but to get a root canal to make the pain go away. Luckily, my dentist was able to get me in on Thursday morning to get the procedure taken care of. In the meantime, I’ve been doped up on 500mg of a generic hydrocodone to ease the pain.
No other time have I ever looked forward to a dentist visit as I do now. The pain has been so bad, I’ve even been tempted to grab some pliers and pull the damn tooth out myself.

[iTunes was playing “Lonely Soul” by U.N.K.L.E. while I was writing this.]

Leave a Reply

