Year of the Game

The year 2007 was a pretty good gaming year for me. It was the year that I finally owned a high end gaming computer and a Xbox 360.
I bought a Dell XPS machine last spring that proved to be a good buy. I was able to play, effectively, some high end games like Ghost Recon 2 Advanced Warfighter, Bioshock and Crysis. For Christmas, I received an Xbox 360, something I have been dreaming of for over a year. However, I was not able to fully enjoy it until this past weekend. I was (keyword, ‘was’) playing the Xbox on a 26 inch flat tube standard television. For those of you that have seen what a Xbox 360 game looks like on a standard definition – not high definition – television, you know the eye strain pain I was going through. So, having a little bit of extra money after the holidays, I decided to purchase a 37 inch Samsung HD LCD. I can see clearly now, the rain is gone. What a beautiful experience to play Assassin’s Creed in 720p HD on a 37 inch screen. The only word I can describe the experience is ‘breathtaking’.
Now with these two gaming machines at my disposal, I see 2008 as being a wonderful gaming year. Although, it may be non-productive.

Picture 003 Picture 008

1 thought on “Year of the Game”

Leave a Reply

