New York State of Mine

I purchased my plane ticket to New York’s LaGuardia Airport today. I plan on staying a few days with my good friend, Simon, for a play he has written, produced and directing. The name of the play is Witch Prison. It should be a pretty exciting time; but when is New York not exciting.

His play runs from July 2nd through the 6th (details in that web link above) and I will be there June 30 through July 5th. I’m actually expected to help out with the production (lighting, stage help, or whatever and whenever I am needed) while I am there, which makes the trip that much more exciting. I can’t wait.

One other really cool thing about the trip is that I will be there for Independence Day. The play has an early showing that day so that it will be done in time for the night’s fireworks that, I am sure, will be occurring all around the island that is Manhattan, where the play will be taking place.

I’m pumped! I’ll be sure to post pictures and, possibly, video when I get back from the trip.

Leave a Reply

