I have a part in the world

Just an update to my last post. I got word from Simon today that he wants me to play a small role in the performance. Needless to say I was totally shocked.

Of course, I am excited. I’ve never been in a play before, unless you want to count the parts I had in kindergarten. The most exciting thing about this first experience is that it will be – should I call it – an off-Broadway play right in the theatre district of Manhattan. BRILLIANT!

I need to thank Simon for having faith in me. I’ve acted before, if you call working as a gangster on the Great Movie Ride in Disney’s Hollywood Studios acting. But trusting me with this task, even if it is a small part, is something powerful.

The only difficult thing about this is that I will not be up there for all of the rehearsals. I did, however, change my plane reservation so that I would be up there until the 7th instead of leaving on the 5th. Getting there on the 30th will allow me a couple of rehearsals before the play starts on the 2nd. Crunch time!

3 thoughts on “I have a part in the world”

  1. I had originally planned on taking my camcorder to record one of the shows. Since, at the beginning, I knew I was going to be helping in some way, I was going to buy a tripod while I was there so I would not have to rely on someone holding the camera the entire show.
    I am definitely going to be recording it now. Whoever wants, I will be making DVDs when I get back to hand out to friends and family.

Leave a Reply

