Nature’s Chorus

Hearing the enclosed audio you would think I live right in the middle of the swamp when, in fact, I am far from it. I live in a typical suburban community where HOA reins supreme. However, this is the sound I hear every time there is a rain storm.

[audio:http://www.edwardcrosby.com/audio/Frogs.mp3%5D

I grew up in the country on the outskirts of Tallahassee, I was right smack in the middle of the wild there. To this day, though, I don’t recall ever hearing frogs get this loud and in such quantity. To hear it in person is, actually, quite chilling. Every time I hear this song I can’t help but think about the Stephen King short, Rainy Season.

2 thoughts on “Nature’s Chorus”

Leave a Reply

