Lightning State

Even though I am a native Floridian, seeing thunderstorms in the distance never gets old.

I took this picture of a lightning flash over my house with my little Canon SD450 point-and-shoot this evening. I was actually amazed that I could catch a flash without having a professional camera.

Storm01

Of course, it took me, like, over 100 snaps before I could get a few good shots. I have a couple more over at my Flickr page.

It truly is an awesome thing to see.

1 thought on “Lightning State”

Leave a Reply

