First Day of the Trip – Before the Flight

It’s close to 4:30 a.m. and I’m fully awake. My alarm went off at 3:30 a.m. with one snooze button selection but I was able to get up to start my Monday at 3:40 a.m.
Right now I am drinking my coffee and catching up on the internet news going over the list of items in my head I need to take with me to New York. I believe everything is packed and ready.
I went over my lines last night with Chelby and I seem to have it all down pretty well now. We’ll just have to see how well, for sure, as tonight is my first rehearsal, most importantly, a dress rehearsal.
Chelby and I spent most of Saturday shopping for clothes for the play, shopping for my Fergus costume, if you will. Fergus is the name of the character I will be playing in the play (for details read this), a police detective type depicted in classic film noir. I was able to find a couple of good choices of black fedoras, a nice pair of black slacks and a white long sleeved shirt. I will be using a few choice ties that I already own to go with my costume.
Fergus
Late afternoon yesterday, Chelby had a good idea of wearing a vest to go with my costume. I didn’t know what Simon would think of that but we went to a couple of places quickly to search for the item but had no luck. If Simon approves, I may shop a little more while in New York before the opening Wednesday night.
I will be leaving for the airport in about 45 minutes so I better hurry with the coffee and shower.

2 thoughts on “First Day of the Trip – Before the Flight”

Leave a Reply

