Post Opening Night

I just got back from eating out at a diner in Manhattan called Westway Diner on 9th Avenue between 43rd and 44th Avenue. It was around the corner from the theatre so we decided to go there for a bite to eat after the show. It was a good night. It was a good opening night for the play, for myself and everyone else. Sure, I missed a couple of lines in my big scene but I wasn’t the only one, so I didn’t feel so bad. One thing that really surprised me was that I wasn’t nervous or stressed at all before the show. I think I realized, with Chelby’s helpful pep talk today, that I was there to have fun and wasn’t trying to impress anyone. And it was fun. I am actually looking forward to the rest of the run of the play, just so I can have the chance to improve.

What an exciting adventure I am a part of in my life right now. It’s really difficult to explain in words how happy I feel right now.

One thought on “Post Opening Night

  1. Serv July 3, 2008 / 7:51 am

    Ed…well done sir. Very proud and happy for you. Pass along to Si that all of us ‘Bullet Boys’ are there in spirit and we are excited for you both and this great acomplishment.

Leave a comment