Lets Try This One More Time

Tonight is my last night working for IBM at the Disney contract.

I wasn’t happy with the job, nor enjoyed the 45 minute trek to the site, nor the night shift I was scheduled. So, I interviewed with a company called The Fund (http://www.thefund.com), they hired me and I gave my two weeks notice to IBM. There are a lot more reasons for quitting IBM but I won’t bore you.

My first day at The Fund starts next week so hopefully everything will work out for me there. One of the best things about this companies location is that it is only 5 miles away from where I live and no tolls. I was spending close to $10 a week on tolls alone traveling to the Disney site.

Pray and wish me luck that I will be as happy as I was at The Ginn Company.

4 thoughts on “Lets Try This One More Time”

  1. I wish you lots of luck too! It’s never fun leaving one job for another but like you said its close and you have no tolls to pay! I wish I could get another job that pays close to what I make now! I would be gone in a heartbeat!
    Good luck let me know how it goes!
    Teresa

  2. Thats great, Im glad to hear you are doing well. I miss ginn also alot of funtimes there. Ironically they have decided to bring everything back in house.

Leave a Reply

