Late Christmas

I got a late Christmas present in the mail yesterday; I’m pretty excited about this one. It’s a Dell 22” widescreen flat screen monitor 2208wfpfor my computer. Dell had a deal on the monitor a week after Christmas and it was something I just couldn’t pass up. At the time of this posting, I see on their site now that the price has jumped up to $270; my girlfriend got it for me for $200.

I really wasn’t looking into upgrading anytime soon. I had a Samsung 19” flat screen CRT in good working order that I have had for about 6 years now. In the past 15 years that I have owned a computer, I never upgraded the monitor unless it blew out on me. This time, because it was such a good deal, and my girlfriend really wanted to get me something big for Christmas, I decided, why not.

Now that I have this beauty, I decided to try my luck with Craigslist on selling my old Samsung monitor. At the same time, I had an old Panasonic flat screen CRT TV and JVC DVD player lying around collecting dust that I posted to Craigslist also. I’ve only listed a couple of items in the past on Craigslist and only had luck selling one of those items. Hopefully, I will sell these with no problem as I believe I’ve offered a pretty good deal on both.

Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “Late Christmas”

Leave a Reply

