C-beams Glitter in the Dark

For those that don’t know me, I am a huge Blade Runner fan. If you look back on this blog you will get a few hints of just how much of a fan. Well today I received a package in the mail of an item I have been wanting to get for myself from Think Geek for a very long time; the Blade Runner LED umbrella. Here is picture of myself holding it.

Blade Runner umbrella

The only problem with the LED in this umbrella is that it is not as bright as was portrayed in the film, as seen in this shot.

But, I really don’t have a lot to complain about since it was free. Think Geek has a program that as you buy items you accumulate points to use toward merchandise. Well, having purchased a lot for Christmas presents this past year, I accrued enough points to get the umbrella.

Now, if only I could get the Rick Deckard blaster prop I would then be a very, very happy Blade Runner fan.

On the subject of Blade Runner fans, check out this fan made video I found by Onur Yeldan.

1 thought on “C-beams Glitter in the Dark”

Leave a Reply

